LinkedIn contacts to Hubspot

Ray K
2 min readNov 8, 2020

You are hunting for prospects on LinkedIn, alright! I know hunting sounds a bit harsh but let’s say connecting with prospects on LinkedIn.

With all the profile details available on LinkedIn such as role, company, tenure, etc., it isn’t hard to locate your ideal customer, decision-makers. [If you are not doing this already, think about it. It works and costs $0]. You reach out with some goodies, share information, get them to respond and now you want to shift gears and make a pitch. I know I went a bit too fast there, but you know the drill and so didn’t want to waste your time with blah blah.

Instead, let’s try and solve one pain that is entering data into HubSpot. Copying Names, Email IDs, Phone numbers, role, company, etc every day is a challenge. I mean if it is just a couple of entries, I don’t mind, but then I do most of my prospect hunting on LinkedIn and that means at any given time, I have 30–50 new prospects to fill my HubSpot. That’s a lot of data entry. Nah! not for me.

Solution?

Started experimenting with simple scripts to take advantage of HubSpot APIs and that made the job lot easier. Still had to look up the data on LinkedIn and that was a bother. Don’t worry if this did not make sense. It didn’t to us either when we started.

So, then LINKDRA happened. Now I can push all my 1st-degree connections to HubSpot seamlessly. I see all relevant information such as company, email, phone, and even the messages as notes, so that you don’t have to go back ‘n’ forth.

CRM Card powered by LINKDRA

If you thought that’s cool, wait! Figured if we can do this much then why not involve a team or get an assistant to mail out from HubSpot or just pick up the phone and start calling? Well, that made it so much better. I mean now as a team of 5–6 and we can share all our LinkedIn contacts into 1 HubSpot account (no I don’t need access to each other’s LinkedIn credentials) and then pick up by geography or company size and action.

So, clocking 10–15 solid leads in a week with ZERO ads is very much possible if you spare 15 mins every day. Would be happy to hear how you are hacking your lead generation.

--

--

Ray K

Helping people make great connections in the professional world.